Infinite

hughtrain8166.jpg

Of all of Hugh MacLeod’s cartoons, this one speaks to me above all others.

I think I find it so compelling because it sums up in nine words what I’ve tried to say in 90-some blog posts.

I was reminded of it when Hugh posted it along with his interview of Seth Godin. They talk about Seth’s new book, Tribes, which outlines that the world has always been organized into tribes–groups of people who want to (need to) connect with each other, with a leader and with a movement. The products, services and ideas that are gaining currency faster than ever are ones that are built on a tribe.

The brief conversation that ensues is basically two of my heroes talking about life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

